Paulista champion in 1991, 1992 and 1998; Brazilian champion in 1991; Copa Libertadores champion in 1992 and 1993; world champion in 1992 and 1993; Recopa Sudamericana champion in 1993 and 1994; Supercopa Sudamericana champion in 1993; Conmebol Masters Cup champion in 1996; and these are just the official titles. In the new millennium, after a lackluster early decade – winning only the 2000 Paulista championship, the 2001 Rio-São Paulo championship, and the 2002 Paulista Superchampion title – São Paulo FC only regained full throttle after 2005: state and Copa Libertadores champion, 12 years after its first continental title.

In the same year as it inaugurated the impressive President Laudo Natel Athletes Formation Center, in Cotia, Tricolor traveled across the world once again for a new battle, winning the Club World Cup for the third time and immortalizing a new icon: Rogério Ceni.

The years of 2006, 2007 and 2008 were of São Paulo FC supremacy in Brazil. The club won its third consecutive Brazilian Championship title, becoming the first national team to achieve six titles in such tournament. Despite intense reorganization and investment activities over the following years, an important sports milestone was reached: Rogério Ceni, the Goalkeeper who Scored Most Goals in the History of Football, scored his hundredth goal in the victory against Corinthians, on March 27, 2011. The celebration of such feat, as well as the introduction of a returning idol, forward Luis Fabiano, gathered over 45,000 people to the Morumbi Stadium, in an all-out São Paulo night.

In 2012, the undefeated Copa Sudamericana victory resumed the club’s international title routine. A calling from which no São Paulo FC fan wants to ever escape.